How we can help

Students can self-help:

  • Accessing MyUni and Blackboard materials for information on:  CVs, covering letters, assessment centres, interviews, postgraduate study etc
  • Booking a one to one appointment or attending a drop-in session
  • Undertaking the SEA Award independently, outside of the main curriculum
  • Attending Careers Fairs and bespoke employer events

Ways you can support your students:

  • Signposting the range of SEA resources on MyUni and Blackboard
  • Discussing your students’ career planning using our Career Journey Map and Career Journey Map for Staff
  • Becoming familiar with Employability Learning Outcomes and embedding them in your curriculum
  • Signposting students to our in house jobs board – Employment Zone

Ways SEA can support students:

  • One to one 30 minute advice and guidance sessions
  • Drop-in sessions for 10 minutes
  • Delivering bespoke, timetabled sessions in your academic school, college or department (with prior notification)
  • Advice on placements and work experience
  • Use of our in house jobs board – Employment Zone
  • Liaising with internal and external organisations to develop and create work experience and employment opportunities

Ways SEA can support you:

  • Collaboration and advice on ways you can embed employability in your curriculum via Employability Learning Outcomes
  • Offering bespoke training to your academic school / college or department on ways to embed employability in your curriculum
  • Discussing graduate outcomes and DLHE statistics
  • Helping you employ a student or graduate temporarily through a work placement (funding provided, subject to availability)

Contact us:

The SEA team is located in the Library on both Singleton and Bay Campuses. You can get in touch with us in the following ways:

Link Careers Advisers for Colleges / Schools:

Arts & Humanities:  Jennie James Jennie.James@swansea.ac.uk 

Engineering:  Gareth Hill G.D.Hill@swansea.ac.uk 

Human & Health Sciences:  Rebecca Vaughan  R.M.Vaughan@swansea.ac.uk

Law & Criminology:  Jennie James Jennie.James@swansea.ac.uk

Management:  Gareth Hill G.D.Hill@swansea.ac.uk

Medicine:  Rebecca Vaughan R.M.Vaughan@swansea.ac.uk

Science:  Zdravka Kamenova Z.Kamenova@swansea.ac.uk 

Key Employment Zone (Placement and Employment) Contact Details:

Employment Zone Team Manager: Lucy J Williams  l.j.williams@swansea.ac.uk

Work Placement & Employment Co-ordinator linked to the College of Human & Health Sciences, Swansea University Medical School and the College of Science:  Simeon Smith s.f.g.smith@swansea.ac.uk

Work Placement & Employment Co-ordinator linked to the College of Engineering, College of Arts and Humanities, School of Management and College of Law and Criminology:  Helyn Taylor h.taylor@swansea.ac.uk

Employer Projects Co-ordinator (Careers Fair, Meet the Employer etc.):  Linda Palmer l.m.palmer@swansea.ac.uk

Employment Zone Team Administrator:  Fiona Courtney f.m.f.courtney@swansea.ac.uk

css.php